Faculty and Staff

Trevor Harding | Department Chair and Professor 

Email: tharding@calpoly.edu
Phone: (805) 756-7163
Office: Building 41A, Room 230 (inside the MATE Office)

Office Hours
 

Eric Beaton | Instructional Technician & Lecturer 

Email: erbeaton@calpoly.edu
Phone: (805) 756-2518  |  Cell: (805) 704-2897
Office: Building 41B, Room 142

Office Hours

 

Karla Carichner | Lecturer 

Email: kcarichn@calpoly.edu
Phone: (805) 756-1180
Office: Building 92M, Room A103

Office Hours:

Christine Ghent | Lecturer

Email: cghent@calpoly.edu
Phone: (805) 756-6441
Office: Building 92M, Room A105

Office Hours

 

Nicole Johnson-Glauch | Lecturer

Email: njohns66@calpoly.edu
Phone: (805) 756-6634 Ext. 2
Office: Building 41A, Room 225

Office Hours:

Cassi Goldsmith | Administrative Coordinator 

Email: cmgoldsm@calpoly.edu
Phone: (805) 756-6439
Office: Building 41A, Room 229

Office Hours

Monday through Friday         8 AM - 5 PM

Ashley Gonzales | Student Assistant  

Email: agonz313@calpoly.edu
Phone: (805) 756-2568
Office: Building 41A, Room 229

Office Hours:

Yong Hao | Lecturer 

Email: yhao@calpoly.edu
Phone: (805) 756-6634*1
Office: Building 41, Room 225

Office Hours:

Mohsen Kivy | Lecturer

Email: mbeyrama@calpoly.edu
Phone: (805) 756-1537
Office: Building 41A, Room 226

Office Hours:

 

Jean Lee | Professor

Email: jlee473@calpoly.edu
Phone: (805) 756-6571
Office: Building 13, Room 263A

Office Hours

 

Blair London | Professor

Email: blondon@calpoly.edu
Phone: (805) 756-2536
Office: Building 41A, Room 224

Office Hours

 

John Nelson| Lecturer 

Email: jgnelson@calpoly.edu
Phone: (805) 756-6441
Office: Building 92M, Room A105

Office Hours

 

Juan Ortiz Salazar | Teaching Associate 

Email: jortiz30@calpoly.edu
Phone: (805) 7562-568
Office: Building 41, MATE nook

Office Hours

 

Eric Paton | Lecturer 

Email: enpaton@calpoly.edu
Phone: (805) 756-1270
Office: Building 92M, Room A106

Office Hours

 

Ryan Smith | Lecturer

Email: rsmith91@calpoly.edu
Phone: (805) 756-1357
Office: Building 41A, Room 226

Office Hours:

Justin Vermeltfoort | Student Assistant

Email: jvermelt@calpoly.edu
Phone: (805) 756-2568
Office: Building 41A, Room 229

Office Hours

Dan Walsh | Lecturer 

Email: dwalsh@calpoly.edu
Phone: (805) 756-1270
Office: Building 92M, Room A105

On leave until Spring 2019

Hajime Yamanaka | Teaching Associate

Email: hyamanak@calpoly.edu
Phone: (805) 7562-568
Office: Building 41A, Room 217

Office Hours

 

Related Content

Contact Us

 

Materials Engineering Department
1 Grand Avenue
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407

Location: 41A-229

Phone: (805) 756-2568

Email: mate@calpoly.edu